Week 7: New Orleans


I am in The Big Easy!

I love this place so much. It’s alive and beautiful and the people here are wonderful. As stated previously, I am shooting a wedding today so it’s very exciting. The plus is that the wedding is tiny (12 people) and both the bride and groom are lax on photos so it’ll be a very low stress day.

So, my goal was to do 30 minutes of walking or running or biking. I got in yesterday and my friend Nathan took me around to the different sites and sounds.

Peter, Loa, Nathan


Peter is our groom to be! 

I got home last night and my feet and legs were raw as hell. Since I don’t have a bathtub at home (we have a standup shower) I took the opportunity for a soak. I don’t get to show off my Peter Pan feather often either so when I can, it’s pretty exciting.


When I woke up this morning, I checked my IPhone (it has a step counter auto-installed) and I did 9 miles yesterday.

NINE. No wonder my legs and feet were raw! It also didn’t help I wore flip flops, too.

I didn’t even realize it because we were laughing and dancing and just being with one another. I have justified this in that I don’t need to workout today (I planned Monday and Tuesday) as 30 minutes on the treadmill would warrant me half of that.

Tomorrow. Tomorrow I am going to use the facility. It’s 24 friggin’ hours! I am not big on machines but as Coach Carl says, I gotta make do! 

Then, I get back to Chicago on Wednesday morning. Should be pretty lovely the next two days.

Leave a Reply

