Week 11, 12: Time Flies

reflection

Every day for the past few weeks, I kept saying, “Gosh! I need to write in my blog.”

So, here I am – of course – catching up!

Things have been going well for the most part. I have been continuing Athlete Zero and have increased my time at the gym from 3 days a week to 4-5. I know that if I want to maintain this weight, I can be there at my previous amount but I need to hustle quite a bit.

This week, I got my back squat up to 200# from 140#. Katy has been sick, unfortunately, so I haven’t had anyone to push me like she does. I was so happy when I squatted, though, and I recounted the weight three times just to make sure.

Paleo-Lite is going well. The second time around it’s actually not as hard as it was. Also, I get to have quinoa which means I get to have a little extra carb intake so that’s nice. Coach Carl hard adjusted my macros so I am doing a 30/30/40 which is a little bit difficult sometimes but I make it work. It’s not that I am on strict Paleo but I am not allowed dairy or grains. He’s down for everything else though.

I had a baller zucchini, quinoa, and garbanzo bean salad.

Last Saturday, Mike and I went to our Box to paint. We have a pretty drab box with just normal walls and no exciting artwork. So, Mike offered to paint (and Coach Chris didn’t want to pay a ridiculous amount to get it done and Mike will just do it for materials). We had a lot of fun with it and it was a 12 hour affair. I worked out throughout the day at no crazy rate but jumped on the rower here and there and did some weight work. Coach Chris is pretty happy with it, overall. We have one more wall to do and then we’re done.

Jeff stopped by and showed me how to do an assisted pull up. I am getting there. I need to get over the fear of falling. It’s why I can’t do box jumps either. I mean, I can but when I get to the jump, I freeze. It’s some weird mental road block I need to get over.

I had a really bad situation happen in which I was dumb and weighed myself. I haven’t really lost weight in number and it messed with my head pretty bad. I know I have a long journey but sometimes it gets so frustrating sometimes. Jeff made me feel better, though. He has lost a ton of weight and I told him how frustrated I was. He told me he is the same exact weight in number than he was when he started. I gotta remember that.

Personally, I hate that logo but Coach Chris loves it.

In other news, as of today Coach Carl is no longer a Coach at CTOWN. I don’t know the details. I don’t know what happened. I don’t even know if he’s going to be my coach anymore. I texted him in hopes of him contacting me back and not ghosting on me. But, I think he needs time to process whatever is going on.

What else?

Oh! Savage Race – which I’ll write about in another blog – is my new training goal. If you haven’t checked it out yet, you should. It’s like Spartan Race or Warrior Dash but it’s got some really crazy obstacles. A lot of it will test my arm work and my running so every WOD, I am trying to incorporate my strength into it. I want to have fun at the race but I also don’t want to skip any obstacles.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

