From Flash to Ms. Marvel

o-MS-MARVEL-570

I would be lying if I said I have been rockin’ out these past few weeks.

With Carl out of communication, I had a long talk with Laura about what my next move would be. I gave it one last shot today and expressed my need for Carl to be my coach. If he says no? Then, I am on my own.

Justin let me read the first adventure of the new Ms. Marvel and I fell in love. So much so that I thought that I would change everything over to her. But, I waited. Now, more than ever this is the perfect time to get through it. Whether Carl chooses to be my Coach still or not, it’s time to really train to be a Superhero.

Ms. Marvel (specifically Kamala) wanted to be like Ms. Marvel and she got her wish. I always admire the superheroes that are ahead of me and strive to be like them. She’s quirky, she’s weird, and she can alter her physical form — which is what I am trying to do.

Next week? Macros and Crossfit with Pokemon Go and 10K steps in between.

 

Leave a Reply

