Running: The Painful Memoir

I love walking. 

I hate running. I had to clock my mile time today and it was not something I am proud of. I was sort of bummed and did my WOD anyway. 

12 MIN AMRAP

  • 10 DB Push Press
  • 7 Box Jumps
  • 4 Deadlifts

I knew my deadlifts were going to be slightly under 200# because I didn’t work out much last week (except for the mileage I earned) so I was very fine with that.

But then, only then, my friend Addie (talesofacaffeinejunkie.blogspot.com) posted the following. 


What matters is I ran today. What will matter is that I run again. I’ll get a better mile time. Just gotta keep at it. 

2 thoughts on “Running: The Painful Memoir

Leave a Reply

