Muscles and Hustles.

We made so much damn pulled pork that I have lunch for the entire week. Reheats really well, too!

And my experiment continues with protein pancakes. This time, strawberry!

This week, workouts are short but heavy. I am used to Carl’s 60 minute WODS and strength and this week, for whatever reason, is really short bursts. I don’t mind the change, don’t get me wrong!

Tonight is:

Conditioning

2 rounds fast but not Flash fast:

Row 500 meters

20 Push-ups

12 Ring Rows

Strength Superset

DB Strict Shoulder Press 20, 18. 15, 12, 10, 8+

Lat Pulldowns 15, 15, 15, 15, 15, AMRAP

Stamina

Run 1 mile x 2 – rest as needed between efforts (not to exceed 8 min)

=======

I missed last week one day so I did something called SWORKIT. It’s an app where you can either make your own workout or choose one they created.  Then, you set the minutes and you’re off. It’s a good alternative if you miss a gym day. Just a few moves and you will feel sore after it!

Speaking of sore — I pulled my groin muscle in rowing. I have been really careful with it to not make it worse but it’s the first time I have ever done this. I gotta shoot Coach R.E. an email so I can get this bad boy fixed.

Everything else is pretty swell. I hope you are doing great, too, reader!

6 thoughts on “Muscles and Hustles.

Leave a Reply

