Good is not a thing you are, it’s a thing you do.

Get out there and vote, y’all! Tomorrow is the last day!

Onto fitness!

So, I have been doing the small meals every day and that seems to be going pretty well! Yesterday, however, I made the largest mistake.

We were out of food. This never ever happens. It was 12 midnight. We caved and got fast food. And mind you, not good fast food. McDonald’s. Which we gave up for seven years but it was the only thing open. Even with a grilled chicken salad, it still made me violently ill.

After being sick all morning, we vowed to never do that again. Never again have bare cabinets or just go to bed starving because why in the hell did we think this was a good idea.

I have had nothing to eat today because I am so sick from that. But, good news with gaining back my appetite. Mike is making green beans and pumpkin wheat ravioli tonight with a killer kale salad.

After we do the WOD. It doesn’t look terrible but y’all know how this goes. The easy looking ones are the literal worst.

This month at work, we have to have a coworker make a “morning workout routine” for us. I got Pauline, a yoga instructor. So she designed me a morning salutation workout. I am very excited to do it!

December, I am giving up alcohol. I want to see how drastic it affects my weight loss (I already know this answer). 

I am still training for Savage Race. Now with it being colder out, I gotta grab my cardio off the rower.

FitBit continues to go well. My sister is getting way more competitive and my friends are, too! It’s a good time every week.

And that’s about it for today, y’all.

Leave a Reply

