Monday Recap

So, Week 3 of this new plan is going strong.

I did:

  • Do floor workouts every day.
  • Complete my 10,000 steps daily (except weekends)
  • Drink more water.
  • Eat healthier

I did not:

  • Quit Smoking

I made it pretty far, going strong. I tried to quit on Lady Time. If you’re trying to quit smoking, do not under any circumstances, try to do it on your time of the month. Hormones are high and awful and I ended up crashing so hard emotionally that I went right back into it. New plan? Quitting next week.

Mike and I are going to Crossfit today after a big ol’ hiatus. I usually get anxious going back because people ask you where you have been, what you have been doing, and the like. I know that once I get through that one hurdle of today, it’ll be fine.

I am half tempted to join another gym (like a small fee one, like Planet) to just get in some cardio for the week because our Crossfit’s hours are super wonky as they’re closed for several hours during the day and sometimes aren’t open by the time Mike gets out of work. It’ll give me the chance to go later if Mike can’t make it home in time.

Now, currently reading Planet Fitness, they’re open 24 hours a day. So, yes, I will be talking to Mike about this. Cheap fee, too! Inspired by my Crossfit Mermaid who is doing the same. I would do all weight training at Crossfit and then do cardio daily at Planet.

I want to spend every day doing more cardio work and then flip back to Crossfit for weight training. You can be at two gyms, right? That’s not weird or anything?

Thanks for sticking with me on this ride, friend. You all are really amazing support here and on Instagram. I hope you reach your goals this week!

5 thoughts on “Monday Recap

  1. Seeing as how we are wayyyy similar, I think this plan is kick ass. Plus, getting that alone time to work out is amazing. Don’t get me wrong, working out with menfolk is fun and motivating, but it’s empowering getting your own shit done. I believe in you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Boo Boo ā¤ I just finished membership. Mike wants to CF once a week to start so I’ll be doing a little bit of both (though mostly PF because I can do that whenever). Thank you for believing in me šŸ˜˜

      Like

Leave a Reply

