Day 3 of 2 Gyms.

Before I begin, I gotta give some mad love up to my Crossfit Buddies, Laura and Justin, who just got engaged last night. Laura and Justin, if you’re following along at home, are the reason I got into Crossfit. After talking to Laura about their wedding plans, I realize I have even more incentive to get my butt into shape. (Their wedding, my sister’s in September of this year, my best friend’s in July next year.)

Laura and Justin have been dating for a long time and they are crazy in love with one another. They’re super important to me. Here are their gains (Left side is most recently and right is roughly three years ago)!

(They inspire me daily).

14095815_10100143572172838_3872750399080435088_n

So, signing up for a second gym was probably the best decision of my life.

Last night, Mike and I were supposed to go to Crossfit. He couldn’t make it (brewery kept him way over and Crossfit closed) so I went to the gym all by myself. I have a ton of energy that I have been lacking in the past few weeks (not going to CF or any gym will do that to you).

Planet Fitness is great for just walking into and doing my business and walking out. It’s a super zero hassle life and I really appreciate that I can go to it whenever I want. Tomorrow, I have to go in the afternoon but god knows before 4:00 because that place gets insane at 4:00.

So far this week, I have completed:

  • Monday: 60 minutes on the treadmill.
    • 30 minutes HIIT. 30 minute brisk walk. I was so excited about the gym that I lost track of what the hell time it was.
  • Tuesday: 30 minutes on the treadmill.
    • 30 minutes HIIT.
  • Wednesday: Bodyweight Workout
    • 50-40-30-20-10 of Squats, Pushups, Jumping Jacks, and Sit-ups.

My only hang-up is FitBit. It doesn’t record my treadmill work properly. It’s probably because my hands are on the heartbeat railing but I am going to test that theory out again.

Water intake is still going well. I have my water bottle next to me at all times.

Eating healthy? Got that in the bag. I am actually really excited because at the store yesterday, I was eyeing the Chia Seeds and said, “Alright, let’s do it.” I am trying to make Chia Pudding and as I am typing this, I realized I forgot sweetener or honey in it. I will report back on its success. I used Noosa Yoghurt which is – y’all – bomb.com. I love them.

I ordered a new gym bag!

Screen Shot 2017-02-08 at 3.38.35 PM.png

I never needed one for Crossfit, really. I would tuck away my Converse in the car that was two feet away and brought my water bottle in. We also never had lockers so there wasn’t a purpose for it.

Now, at the other gym, I have to have a lock, facial wipes, and now – I need to add toiletries and emergency stuff, too. I have a lock for the locker, might as well use my gym bag right. I am thinking of adding first aid items in there, too. Basically, I will fill this bad boy with good things that are needed 🙂

Thursday and Friday – I am going to Planet for the elliptical for HIIT and then also do some weight training.

Saturday – I am going to walk in my first protest! Pretty exciting!

Sunday – Rest Day.

So far, so good! I hope your weeks are going super well!

Leave a Reply

